Love Diary ♥

After all her friends were married she felt lonely; she felt alone. She plans for a solo trip to enjoy her singlehood. Paris – Yes it is. Ironically; a single woman in a place of love.

The day is here – She boards the 9 hrs 30 mins flight. With the flight about to take off there’s an introduction of the crew over the mic. “Ladies and Gentlemen, I am your pilot Shawn Dsouza; On behalf of the flight crew, let me welcome you aboard. We should touch down in France at 8:55 local time. Have a pleasant journey”. With this announcement she felt the shivers running down her spine. There’s a sudden feeling of nostalgia. She desperately wants to get away of this situation. She wants to jump off this aircraft.
It’s a damn 9 and half hour flight. “Nishi just relax.. try to sleep.. try to relax… its ok..” She usually has her inner self talking to her to calm her down. How much ever she tried to distract herself all in vain. Finally with her favourite song playing on her mp3 player everything around her fades away to a pitch dark sleep.
“Nishi, what if one day you get a good proposal and decide to leave me. You get married and travel with your husband and there’s an announcement…” She feels her throat choking and wakes up from her sleep. “It’s 8.00am yet another 55 mins..!! damn” She has her past revisiting her thoughts every single minute. The days when they were together – the laughs the fights. The days of togetherness slowing turning into a separation. The days of hollow loneliness. The days when she spent in depression. The days until now that she wanted him to be back. When she’ll meet him.. How she would fight with him why on earth did he give up on her. She looked strong and confident but only did she knew how much she longed for him.
“Ladies and Gentlemen now we are arriving at our destination we request you to fasten your seat belts until further announcements”
9.10 in her watch and she is already there getting her cabin luggage out. She is the last one to move out. Struggling with her baggage. “Nishi, would you mind if I lend you a hand?” She wants to turn and respond to him but she chooses not to. Hurriedly she manages to get her luggage out and takes quick steps. “Nishi, Give me 5 minutes please.” She wants to turn and hug him though a part of her wants to slap him. She decides to wait. With a blank expression she looks at her love of life – Mr Shawn Dsouza who had decided to take a break from their relationship as he thought maybe this isn’t love and needed time to think about it.
“Nishi, I hope you had a pleasant flight. Guess what i was not scheduled to be here. But, I figured out through your friends that you flying through this aircraft. Babe, after alot of pleading I got this flight. I know I was at fault. I know it was my biggest mistake in letting you go.. rather it was me running away from a commitment. Only after you were gone I figured out how difficult it was to live without you. I couldn’t gather the courage to come back to you. I am almost like a zombie without you. Would you help me find my life? Would you help me live my life again?

….. And who says love doesn’t happen in unexpected places… where she thought she’ll celebrate her singlehood she was proposed for marriage. Yes.. Paris it is..!!

Leave a comment